Store

Checks and money orders should be sent to:
Spruce Hill Press
PO Box 9492
Berkeley, CA 94709

Email me notice that “the check’s in the mail” at adelbob at comcast dot net
Foreign orders add an extra $5 for postage.

01_TheBestRideToNewYork

 

1. The Best Ride to New York. An existential sports novel in the tradition of The Hustler and Fat City about a minor league basketball player. Sex, drugs and hoops. Out of print. $10. Signed.

 

 

02_FullyArmedTheStoryOfJimmyDonPolk2. Fully Armed. A lawyer named Bob Levin meets a disabled homeless panhandler named Jimmy Polk and decides to write his life story. Drugs, violence and the mysteries of the creative process. Out of Print. $25. Signed. Only a few copies available.

 

 

 

03_ThePiratesAndTheMouse3. The Pirates and the Mouse. Underground cartoonists decide their contribution to the cultural revolution will be the destruction of Walt Disney. Drugs, x-rated comics and fair use. Pre-owned copies now available for $25, domestic-postage included. Signed.

 

 

 

 

outlaws_COVER2.indd4. Outlaws, Rebels, Freethinkers And Pirates. Essays on S. Clay Wilson, EC comics, Barnaby and pornography. Drugs, sex, x-rated comics and assorted madness. $20. Signed.

 

 

 

05_MostOutrageous5. Most Outrageous. Dwaine Tinsley, the chief cartoonist forĀ Hustler magazine, created Chester the Molester, a middle aged fellow with a predilection for prepubescent girls. Later, his teenage daughter accused him of several years’ sexual abuse. Sex, drugs, x-rated comics and due process. $20. Signed.

 

 

 

cheesesteak_web

6. Cheesesteak. A collection of autobiographical vignettes from an adolescence misspent on the streets of West Philadelphia. $14.99, including postage in the USA. Please contact us for international shipping. Signed.

 

 

 

theschizboblevincover

7. The Schiz. Hot off the presses, the much-reviled, much-rejected, black-comedy masterpiece, featuring illustrations by 19 cartoonists spanning five generations. $20.99, including postage in the USA. Please contact us for international shipping. Signed.

 

 

 

photo(1)